Air Rifle Practice: 3/10/14

I finally got to attend air rifle practice again on Monday. I had missed the last two weeks- one for an event out of town, and one because I was helping my son to shoot instead of practicing myself (so both good reasons!).

I shot standing with the air rifles labeled DO682T15, whatever that means. The first target up, I shot four shots on each target, and had mediocre performance: 179/400 1X. The second set, I did a little better, shooting one on each target: 54/100.

Obviously, two weeks off does affect my scores! Next week, there is no air rifle practice (Spring Break), but I may get to take a trip out to the range and do some centerfire rifle shooting. I’m hoping anyway- we’ll see how the days progress.

This entry was posted in Air Rifle and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

