Air Rifle Practice: 1/12/15

I had a remarkable day in air rifle practice. I used a Daisy 853, as I prefer the pump guns to the gas guns. I started out shooting sitting, scoring a 138/200, 3X, and it was only that low because my target pushpin fell, leaving the target partially suspended by the holes punched through the paper. I shot at it anyway, even though the targets were often hanging at a strange angle (tilted towards me).

On my second round sitting, I scored a 237/300, 10X! This round felt really good and really consistent.

After that, I took the prone position, scoring 72/100, 2X.

Here is a photo of tonight’s X count:

Thank you for reading my post!

This entry was posted in Air Rifle and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

