Baby Hog-nose Snake

My uncle and aunt found this guy in their flower bed. They turned him loose in the woods. Hog-nose snakes are awesome.

12074597_10153616823134242_6619079583357015107_n

Thank you for reading my post.

This entry was posted in Wildlife and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Baby Hog-nose Snake

  1. Run A Muck Ranch says:

    Thanks to your Aunt and Uncle for moving him to the woods! We do the same (no woods, but desert). Most people kill them. No reason for that!

    • n3mra says:

      Yeah, the hog nose are alright. I don’t have any problem killing a copperhead or rattlesnake. The hog nose won’t hurt any of us.

      What part of the desert? I’m in NM.

      • Run A Muck Ranch says:

        Sniffle… poor copperheads and rattlesnakes. My work has me nose to nose with rattlesnakes on a constant bases. Only been bit once, but it was because I was distracted and put my hand right in his mouth. I always either leave them alone or if they’re in danger, move them. That’s not to say I don’t pee a little in the process. I’m actually terrified of snakes!

Leave a Reply

