Enfield and the Albuquerque Gun Show

There was a gun show this weekend in Albuquerque. I was just going to stop by and take a look around. Instead, one gun followed me home:

This is an Enfield rifle, converted to .308 Win, with a synthetic stock and a long eye-relief scope mounted in a scout rifle configuration. I can’t wait to try it out!

Otherwise, I struck out on the other items I wanted to find. I was looking for a .32-20 die set and some 7mm TCU ammo, but no dice on either of these.

Thank you for reading my post. Try not to drool too much admiring my rifle.

This entry was posted in Firearms and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Enfield and the Albuquerque Gun Show

  1. Pingback: Enfield and the Albuquerque Gun Show | Rifleman III Journal

  2. Rifleman III says:

    Very nice.

    Being that it is short barrelled, have you looked into an aperture receiver sight and front ramp, for the .308 in brush and moderate distance? Should be real nice within 200 yards.

    Also, is the trigger the stacking two-stage military trigger, or a single stage replacement?

    • n3mra says:

      I haven’t looked into much yet, as I’m not sure when I’ll get out to test it. I’m hoping to get out this upcoming weekend, but we’ll see. Once I’ve shot it a bit, I’ll figure out what to change. A true scout rifle should have iron sights of some sort, too, though, so I may look into that.

      Thank you for the comment!

Leave a Reply

