Enfield – First Impressions

So far, I’m not impressed with my .308 Enfield.  The bolt wants to ride right over the top of the cartridges in the magazine, rather than sliding them into the chamber. It aslo took me a quite a while to get on paper.  I had to shoot a target only fifty yards or so away to even see where the bullets hit.   I fired around 40 rounds or so, wrecking my shoulder, but Iwas eventually on paper.

I also added several air rifle scores.

This entry was posted in Air Rifle, Guns and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

