Civilian Marksmanship Program

On Saturday, I attended a Civilian Marksmanship Program (CMP) in Socorro. I hadn’t shot in one of these CMP schools for many years.

In this one, I borrowed a heavy barreled AR-15, and shot a 381/500. This isn’t too bad, as the last time I shot (many years ago), I shot a 389/500, so I felt like that air rifle practice has paid off. My standing stage, even though I haven’t shot standing in air rifle, was decent, and felt solid throughout. I even improved on the 600 yard simulated slow-fire prone stage, which normally ruins me. I posted my scores on the CMP page.

I totally forgot how to adjust my sling, but once I remembered, I did quite well with it.

In the evening, I cleaned my M1 and my Enfield, as they have needed cleaning for quite some time.

Thank you for reading my post.

This entry was posted in Firearms, Guns and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

