Food Preparation

I think my favorite food preparation for camping at this point is homemade beef stew.

For this, I use a dehydrator, a food processor and a vacuum sealer, and I keep the beef separate from the veggies until time to cook.

I run celery, carrots and onions through the food processor to produce thin slices.  I then dump those onto the dehydrator trays, and then run at 135F until they are dry.  Divide them into vacuum bags and seal.

I also take thinly slices beef brisket, with onion powder, pepper, salt, and green chile powder sprinkled on top.   I run those in the dehydrator at 160F until they are dry, and vacuum seal them separately.

When you need stew, just add water!

Thank you for reading my post.

This entry was posted in Camping Prep and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Food Preparation

  1. Pingback: Food Preparation |

Leave a Reply

