AR-15 Assemblies

I assembled two AR-15s this past week.  One had been sitting in my gun safe in pieces for quite some time.  I think I bought it in 2012.  The second, I picked up at the Albuquerque Gun Show a week or so ago.

I will post photos at some point.

The first AR was easy to assemble, until I put the take down pin in from the wrong side.  Then, I had to screw around with a dental pick to push the detent and spring back to remove the pin.  It set me back 45 minutes or so.  Otherwise, it went together without incident.

The second AR was challenging, as the trigger would not fit under the selector switch, no matter what I did.  I have no idea why.  I ended up taking the grip and the selector out, putting the trigger and hammer in, then I put the selector and grip in place.  Then, it worked flawlessly.

I did not get a chance to test fire the second AR, but the first one shot just fine.

Thank you for reading my post.

This entry was posted in Firearms and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to AR-15 Assemblies

  1. Brittius says:

    Reblogged this on .

Leave a Reply

