Air Rifle Practice and CMP: 3/6/17

This weekend, I shot in the Civilian Marksmanship Program school.  I brought my new AR, but forgot my sling.

On the first stage, the wind was blowing hard.  My spotting scope was blowing in the wind so hard that I couldn’t see my target through the scope.  I decided to shoot my first ten and look for the group at the end.  After firing my first ten rounds, I made my rifle safe and used both hands to steady the scope.  No hits at all.

Eventually, I found that I could aim at the bottom of the berm and that would put me on target.  I did not have the tool to adjust the elevation on the front sight, so I aimed low from then on.  Otherwise, my groups weren’t bad considering the wind and no sling.

In the end, I scored a 126/500.

This evening, I also shot at air rifle practice.  Both the air rifle practice and CMP scores are updated.

Thank you for reading my post.

This entry was posted in Air Rifle, Firearms, Guns and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

