Graduation Shooting

After Graduation, a few of us got together to get in a little range time.  It was a windy day, so our targets kept blowing over.

I adjusted the sights on my latest AR-15, and I think I have them at least on paper.  Next semester, I will shoot it in a CMP school, and see if I can fine-tune it from there.

I also shock-tested the ventilated handguard on one of my Mossberg 500s.  I had installed this device, but never tested it.  I ran through five shells as fast as I could pump and pull the trigger, and there was no movement or signs of wear on the handguard.

I spent the bulk of my time on the range shooting my Smith and Wesson SW9VE.  That handgun and I have been partners so many times.  It’s always good to make sure I can still shoot it well.  The sights line up (for me) as though it were an extension of my hand.

Thank you for reading my post.

This entry was posted in Guns and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

