Old Target

I visited my parents a few weeks ago, and my mom found an old target in her stuff.  The target was mine, from when I was a teenager, and is dated 2/25/96.  I likely shot this with my Ruger 10-22.

 

20170626_180132.jpg

I was testing out different cartridges in that rifle, likely from a bench, at 25 yards.  The winners were the PMC Zapper and the Eley Standard.  The PMC were much cheaper to shoot than the Eley, so I shot a number of them through this rifle  I don’t know, looking back, how much I knew about marksmanship at the time, and whether this was a fair test, or whether I just fired away.  I have a hard time believing some of these were so bad, and I am sure that was me, not the rifle or the ammunition.

Thank you for reading my post.

This entry was posted in Firearms, Guns and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

