American Rifleman: July 2017

I finally finished reading the July 2017 issue of American Rifleman, and I liked several of the articles.

First, let me say that I always enjoy the column titled, I Have This Old Gun…  I love history, and I love historic artifacts, so I appreciated this piece by Garry James about the M30 Luftwaffe Drilling. (1)

My other favorite article from this issue was, Relevant Innovation:  The 22 Nosler by Aaron Carter.  I’m a sucker for new cartridges, and reading more on this development makes me want to pick up an AR for the purpose of making a .22 Nosler AR. (2)  It looks like a flatter shooting .223.  However, my wallet and my gun safe say, “Not today!”

In fact, probably the last thing I need to do is pick up another gun, for yet another cartridge.  As it is, it’s hard getting .32-20, .32 S&W Short, and .32 ACP (that will feed in my Llama 1911 scale-down).

Overall, it was a good read.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sources:

1. James, Garry.  I Have This Old Gun…M30 Luftwaffe Drilling.  American Rifleman, July, 2017, pp 96.

2.  Carter, Aaron.  Relevant Innovation:  The 22 Nosler. American Rifleman, July, 2017, pp 49-52.

This entry was posted in Firearms, Reading and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

