Complaints

I finally got around to writing letters of complaint to a few different organizations with no results.

First:  I have a AA LED Maglite that got wet and stopped working.  I replaced the batteries with no luck.  I wrote them a message through their website to ask what I should do to try and fix the flashlight.  They told me about their “trade in” program, where I can ship my flashlight back to them and get a discounted (barely) flashlight in return, as water damage is not covered.

Second:  I have a Daisy 340 BB pistol that stopped functioning as well.  I can hear a spring dragging, but it is not cocking the pistol to propel the BB.  They informed me they have a one year warranty and that there is not much they can do about it, either.  Mostly, I knew it was out of warranty, but I wanted advice on fixing it.  I took it apart, and I can’t seem to find how the spring is being cocked to launch the BB.

Ugh.  I figured there was nothing that could be done, but now it’s off my list to try.

Thank you for reading my post.

This entry was posted in Commentary and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.