More Hiking Near Mountainair

I went out to Mountainair again today to do a little hiking.  I had only explored part of the woods in Mountainair, and we had permission to do some more walking again today.  This time, I hiked with my brother and his family.

I didn’t take many photos today, unfortunately.  However, my brother is a hunter, and he was able to confirm what we knew:  deer, bear, elk, coyote and rabbit scat, as well as deer, coyote and elk tracks.

This time, we only hiked about half a mile or so and mostly just looked around.  Unfortunately, I did not turn off my GPS tracker until I neared Belen in my car, so it thought I was a really fast hiker for the last 45 minutes or so of the “hike”.

Thank you for reading my post.

This entry was posted in Hiking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.